Review & swatch of Maybelline ‘Big Apple Red’ in Cosmopolitan Red

Hello guys,

Hope you all are doing well. Today the review will be on Maybelline Big Apple Red range in the shade “Cosmopolitan Red”. I was looking for a red lipstick and I got this in my hand. So let’s jump into the review.

Brand name: Maybelline Big apple red range (cosmopolitan red)

 

img-20160905-wa0016
211 (COSMOPOLITAN RED)

 

Skin Tone: Suites almost every skin tone

Shade: Red

Texture: Creamy Matte

Net quantity: 3.9gm

Price: 325/- each

Product Description: Maybelline has come up with its another latest launch of “Big Apple Red Range” with 5 vibrant shades of Red. Colours are more on reds and only I shade, I have noticed so far, has a hint of pink in it is ‘PINK MY RED’. The colours are so pigmented and above all it will compliment almost every Indian  shin tone.

 

img-20160905-wa0004

 

Packaging : It comes in a matt black body which definitely looks so elegant,and a red ring around the middle. Basically what I have noticed is that the ring is to indicate the colour of the lipstick. But again it has the same packaging as the other matt range which is so disappointing…After removing the plastic cover we will lost all the product description, ingredients, price everything. But it has a coloured sticker of the shade, on the bottom of the product, which only shows the Mfg date, shade no. and shade name.

img-20160905-wa0017

 

img-20160905-wa0019

 

Swatch of the shade “Cosmopolitan Red’:

img-20160905-wa0018

 

My experience: I am so exited to share my thoughts about this product as I found it absolutely awesome and I am totally impressed with its colour and texture. It will only need one stroke and it glides smoothly on your lips withgout leaving any harsh. But it is in creamy matte formulae so when I apply it first it does not give that matte effect instantly. It takes 2mins and get absorbed to my lips without over drying my lips and leaving it soft and moisturizing for at least 2-3 hours..and moreover the coverage is also good which was not really expected at such reasonable rate 🙂

 

Pros :

  • Good staying power
  • Creamy matte
  • Moisturizing
  • Medium coverage
  • Fruity smell (I like personally)
  • High pigmentation
  • Less transformation

 

Cons:

  • I found nothing much except It leaves a stain behind after removing.

 

One thought on “Review & swatch of Maybelline ‘Big Apple Red’ in Cosmopolitan Red

  1. Pingback: Review & swatch of Maybelline ‘Big Apple Red’ in Cosmopolitan Red – My Obsessionz

Leave a Reply

